Kanye West to release new album ‘Jesus is King’ next month


Kanye West is reportedly set to release his ninth studio album, Jesus Is King, next month.

Following on from his 2018 record Ye, the LP is due out next month, as revealed in a tweet by Kanye’s wife Kim Kardashian-West.

The album called ‘Jesus is King’ was originally supposed to be called ‘Yandhi‘ and released in October of last year, but was pushed back to the end of November.

The 38-year-old reality star and mother of four also announced that the release date of the album with 12 tracks will be September 27.

Ye previewed “Water”, a new song from this upcoming album, at his Coachella Sunday Service performance.

Full tracklist below:

  1. “Glade”
  2. “Garden”
  3. “Seleh”
  4. “God Is”
  5. “Baptized”
  6. “Sierra Canyon”
  7. “Hands On”
  8. “Wake the Dead”
  9. “Water”
  10. “Through the Valley”
  11. “Sunday”
  12. “Sweet Jesus”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here